Join the Alliance

Membership is the foundation for excellence and unites the field.

Professional Network Council 

The Professional Network Council of the Alliance is composed of committee chairs who represent specialized areas of the museum profession.

Chair: Jack Ludden, assistant director, head of web group and new media, The J. Paul Getty Trust, Los Angeles (Media & Technology)

Vice Chair: Ellen Endslow, director of collections/curator, Chester County Historical Society, West Chester, PA (CurCom)

  • Angelina Ong, principal, Spotlight Impact LLC., Portland, OR (CARE)
  • Kym Rice, director, museum studies program, George Washington University, Washington, DC (COMPT)
  • Charles Katzenmeyer, vice president for institutional advancement, Field Museum of Natural History, Chicago (DAM)
  • Timothy Hecox, exhibit & program developer, Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, Portland (DIVCOM)
  • Virgil Talaid, education coordinator, New York Transit Museum, Brooklyn (DIVCOM)
  • Sarah Jesse, associate vice president of education, Los Angeles County Museum of Art, Los Angeles (EdCom)
  • Roy F. Young, II, curator of education, Fallingwater, Mill Run, PA (Historic House Network)
  • Susan Goganian, director, Beverly Historical Society & Museum, Beverly, MA (Historic House Network)
  • Patricia Lannes, project director, CALTA21, Queensborough Community College, Oakland Gardens, NY (Latino Network)
  • Charlotte Montgomery, director of resource allocation, Illinois State Museum, Springfield (Leadership & Management)
  • W. James Burns, director, University of Arizona Museum of Art, Tucson (LGBTQ Alliance)
  • Suzanne Sarraf, web designer, National Gallery of Art, Washington, DC (Media & Technology)
  • Wayne LaBar, principal, ALCHEMY Studio, Maplewood, NJ (NAME)
  • Don Meckley, director of production and fac, Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago (PIC Green)
  • Elizabeth Wylie, executive director, Flannery O'Connor - Andalusia Foundation, Milledgeville, GA (PIC Green)
  • Cynthia Fink, principal consultant, CSF Strategy, Cleveland, OH (PRAM)
  • Jackie Hoff, director of collections services, Science Museum of Minnesota, Saint Paul (Registrars)
  • Robert Carotenuto, associate vice president for security, New York Botanical Garden, Bronx (Security)
  • Tamara Hemmerlein, assistant director, Local History Services, Indiana Historical Society, Indianapolis (SMAC)
  • Seth! Leary, principal, NRG! Exhibits, Kirkland, WA (Traveling Exhibitions Network)
  • James Pepper Henry, director/ceo, Heard Museum, Phoenix, AZ (Indigenous Peoples Museum Network)