Local Host Committee

The following individuals help plan the local activities and services supporting the Annual Meeting.

General Chair

  • Doreen Bolger, director, Baltimore Museum of Art

Host Committee Co-Chairs

  • Van Reiner, president and CEO, Maryland Science Center
  • Jeannie Howe, executive director, Greater Baltimore Cultural Alliance

Finance Subcommitee Chair

  • Kathleen Basham, chief operating officer, Walters Art Museum

Events Subcommittee Co-Chairs

  • Burt Kummerow, president, Maryland Historical Society
  • Roland Woodward, executive director, Baltimore Museum of Industry

Events Subcommitee

  • Rachel Cylus, program manager, The Jewish Museum of Maryland
  • Judith Dressel, assistant director of development, Walters Art Museum
  • Kerry Grossmiller, special events manager, Baltimore Museum of Art
  • Kathy Hargest, director of sponsors and events, B&O Railroad Museum
  • Erica Holmes, visitor services manager, Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African American History & Culture
  • Paula Katz, director of tourism and events, National Aquarium
  • Lindsay Thomas, associate director of convention services & events, Visit Baltimore
  • Cori Ramos, special events manager, Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African American History & Culture
  • Jessica Williams, director of marketing, Baltimore Museum of Industry

Development Subcomittee Co-Chairs

  • Judy Gibbs, deputy director for development, Baltimore Museum of Art
  • Mark Potter, vice president of development, Maryland Science Center

Development Subcommittee

  • Aimee Adashek, development director, Baltimore Office of Promotion & the Arts
  • Penelope Fallon, director of development, Baltimore Museum of Industry
  • Julia Keller, manager, individual giving and membership, Walters Art Museum
  • Mark Letzer, chief financial officer, Maryland Historical Society
  • Tom Noonan, president and CEO, Visit Baltimore
  • Rachel Cylus, program manager, The Jewish Museum of Maryland
  • Dawn Sacks, director of development, Port Discovery Children's Museum
  • Kathy Sher, vice president of external affairs, National Aquarium

Hospitality Subcommittee Chair

  • Courtney Wilson, executive director, B&O Railroad Museum

Hospitality Subcommittee

  • Robin Gabriel, director of education & interpretation, Baltimore Museum of Industry
  • Heidi Glatfelter, president/founder, Market Early America Consulting
  • Dana Kirn, B&O Railroad Museum
  • Magan Ruthke, director of guest services, Port Discovery Children's Museum
  • Tina Stevenson, director, education & outreach, Morgan State University
  • Aurelia Welsh, director of national sales and services, Visit Baltimore
  • Megan Welsh, travel and tourism, Maryland Science Center

Public Programs Subcommittee Co-Chairs

  • Jeff Bucheit, director, Baltimore National Heritage Area
  • Rebecca Hoffberger, director and founder, American Visionary Art Museum

Public Programs Subcommittee

  • James Keffer, public programs manager, Baltimore Museum of Industry
  • Krista Green, cultural affairs assistant director, Baltimore Office of Promotion & the Arts
  • Jenny-Sayre Ramberg, director of planning and design, National Aquarium

Public Relations & Marketing Subcommittee Co-Chairs

  • Nancy Hinds, executive vice president for institutional advancement, The Maryland Zoo
  • Anne Mannix, communications director, Baltimore Museum of Art

Public Relations & Marketing Subcommittee

  • Michelle Boardman, director of creative services, Baltimore Museum of Art
  • Sara Hisamoto-Warfield, director of public relations, Visit Baltimore
  • Robin Howard, associate director, center for museums & historical preservation, Morgan State University
  • Amy Mannarino, manager, public relations, Walters Art Museum
  • Karyn Riley, director of external relations, Visit Baltimore
  • Sam Rogers, executive vice president & CMO, Visit Baltimore
  • Michelle Winner, vice president of marketing, Port Discovery Children's Museum

Volunteer Subcommittee

  • Julie Mendez, outreach coordinator, Governor's Office on Service and Volunteerism
  • Laura Aceituno, program manager, Volunteer Maryland
  • Dana Schwartz, partnership and education manager, Business Volunteers Unlimited Maryland
  • Erica Marshall Holmes, visitor and volunteer services manager, Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African American History & Culture
  • Karen Stults, director of community engagement, Maryland Institute College of Art
  • Liz Schroeder, assistant director of development for the JHU museums, Johns Hopkins University
  • Rebecca Chan, project manager, Station North Arts and Entertainment District


  • Rebecca DeMattos, local meeting coordinator
  • Katie Scherr, local volunteer coordinator