Join the Alliance

Membership is the foundation for excellence and unites the field.

Professional Network Council 

The Professional Network Council of the Alliance is composed of committee chairs who represent specialized areas of the museum profession.

Chair: Casey Steadman, chief operating officer, Atlanta History Center, Ga. (Leadership & Management Network)

Vice Chair: Jack Ludden, assistant director/ head of web & new media, J. Paul Getty Trust, Los Angeles, Calif. (Media & Technology Committee)

Council Secretary: Ellen E. Endslow, director of collections, Chester County Historical Society, West Chester, Pa. (CURCOM)

Immediate Past Council Chair: Amy Ritter Cowen, executive vice president, marketing and guest experience, John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago (PRAM)

  • Christie Reich, director of research and evaluation, Museum of Science, Boston (CARE)
  • Phyllis Hecht, director, museum studies, Johns Hopkins University, Washington, D.C. (COMPT)
  • Suzette Sherman, director of external affairs & member relations, National Museum of Women in the Arts, Washington, D.C. (DAM)
  • Tonya Matthews, vice president of museums, Cincinnati Museum Center (DIVCOM)
  • Nathan N. Richie, director, Golden History Museums, Colo. (EDCOM)
  • Douglas Simpson, senior exhibit designer, Cambridge Seven Associates, Inc., Cambridge, Mass. (NAME)
  • Phillip Bahar, chief of operations and administration, Walker Art Center, Minneapolis (PRAM)
  • Jane C. MacKnight, senior registrar, Cincinnati Museum Center (RC-AAM)
  • Margaret (Peggie) Stromberg, executive director, Elgin Public Museum of Natural History and Anthropology, Ill. (SMAC-AAM)
  • Steven R. Keller, security consultant, Architect's Security Group, Inc., Ormond Beach, Fla. (MASC)